pat_farber_caala_oncoming_2016The year has flown by and now it’s time to welcome incoming 2016 CAALA officers and congratulate annual CAALA award recipients. All will be honored during CAALA’s 67th Annual Installation and Awards Dinner Dance on January 16.

Award Recipients
Trial Lawyer of the Year
Michael Bidart , (Shernoff, Bidart, Echeverria & Bentley)

Ted Horn Award
Michael Fields, (Law Office of Michael S. Fields)

Rising Star Award
Danica Dougherty , (Shernoff, Bidart, Echeverria LLP)

Trial Judge of the Year
Roy Paul, (Judge, Los Angeles County Superior Court, Deukmejian/Long Beach Courthouse)

Appellate Justice of the Year
Raymond Ikola, (Associate Justice, 4th District Court of Appeal, Division Three)

CAALA members have elected an excellent group of attorneys to lead the organization in 2016. Here’s the list.

Dave Ring, (Taylor & Ring)

President Elect
Ricardo Echeverria, (Shernoff, Bidart, Echeverria LLP)

First Vice President
Mike Arias, (Arias Sanguinetti Stahle & Torrijos LLP)

Second Vice President
Shawn McCann, (Banafsheh, Danesh, & Javid)

Jeffrey Rudman, (The Rudman Law Firm, APC)

Congratulations to all. Here’s wishing for a successful 2016.

Recent Posts

Newsletter Sign-up